5 STAR STONEHENGE TOUR REVIEWS

Stonehenge Guided Walking tours. Explore this amazing world heritage site with an expert tour guide.

Over 25 Years Expertise In Escorted Stonehenge Guided Tours.
All Of Our Stonehenge Tours Are Backed By Our Reassurance Promise, Giving You Peace Of Mind. Trust Us To Provide You With An Expert Tour That You’ll Never Forget.
We have many pages on independent 'unedited' reviews and we are confident your tour review will be added to this hall of fame. Read more
MORE

"I wanted to say thank you for hiring such an amazing tour guide David! He took such amazing care of us throughout the day today. He was so kind and thoughtful, we just can’t say enough about how amazing he was! We loved the information he shared with us and he was very perceptive on what our needs and wishes were. We are very grateful to him and to your company.
Thank you thank you!!!

Astrid September 2022


"I have to say, Nick was awesome today on our tour of Stonehenge and Bath! When I return home tomorrow, I will go on Trip Advisor and leave you a glowing report! There is nothing to improve on your tour. Thanks again!

KIM AUGUST 2022


George, Nick was the best! This Stonehenge tour was a highlight of our trip.  Than you for everything.

ROBIN - AUGUST 2022

"I just wanted to thank you for the fantastic service. We had a great day. Lynton is an excellent tour guide. He was very informative at both Stonehenge and Salisbury Cathedral. He was also very humorous and just great to talk with as we traveled from place to place. He definitely made our last tour day much better. Thanks again for helping make our visit to London a memorable one.

Bill July 2022

"Hope all well with you. I just wanted to say thank you for a great day!David Stubbs was very nice and professional and managed to accommodate all our plans and share interesting and  useful information .Hope to be back again soon :)Best, Naomi

NAOMI  - JUNE 2022

"Dear George, We had an absolutely incredible experience with Will as our guide to Stonehenge inner circle as well as the rest of the day in Salisbury and Windsor. I’d liketo leave him a positive review but I’m not sure the best way to do that. Onyour website I don’t see a place to leave reviews. Could you please direct me?Will was great!! We definitely want to recommend him and your company to others.  Thanks  Julie

JULIE  - JUNE 2022

"Hi George.  Awesome trip!  More than I could have imagined.  Nick was so informative about all things but an expert about Stonehenge. This trip was something I’ve thought about for 30+ years and Nick helped make the experience everything I wanted it to be.  Bravo!  I’ll recommend you guys to everyone!  Cheers, Christine

CHRISTINE - JUNE 2022

"I just got home last night from my amazing trip to Great Britain and wanted to let you know that Stonehenge was definitely our highlight!! Nick was absolutely amazing as our guide!! His knowledge and enthusiasm made our time in the inner circle and surrounding areas such an experience that I don’t really have the words to describe it. Thank you for everything and please pass our gratitude on to Nick! I will never forget the experience!! Thank you again!! KRISTI - MAY 2022

"Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We loved every second of our tour with David. When we arrived at Charing Cross, David was just pulling in. He added history with humor, conversations were interesting and lively. I want to let you know that David went above and beyond with the 4 of us on the tour to Stonehenge and  the Cotswolds. He found a place for us to have a toastey…we Americans had never had one and he knew where to take us. Thanks again! We had a blast!-Lynne
Lynne - OCTOBER 2022

"Hi George hank you for an amazing day yesterday. David was phenomenal; he is a wealth of information and an joy to be around. He was very knowledgeable and completely engaging and easy going. We have been waiting a long time to see Stonehenge and the tour did not disappoint. Please pass on our thanks to David, we would recommend this tour to anyone.  

Carl and Jennifer - October 2022

"Just wanted to let you know that my husband and I had an amazing time with David yesterday. It was exactly what we wanted and David was an excellent guide and driver. Thank you so much for setting this up for us!

Sara - October 2022

We really enjoyed the tour. And our guide, Kieff, was outstanding!

Jose September 2022

"Just wanted to let you know that we had a WONDERFUL tour with Dave the other day. He was very personable and knowledgeable! I would like to leave you a great review for future travelers – do you have a preferred review site or a direct link for your company on TripAdvisor? Thanks!

KATHERINE - August 2022


"I want to thank you for the wonderful time Nick showed my kids and their friends. It was a shame we couldn’t be there to join them however I can assure you we will be there and do the tour again because the rest of us want to have the same experience. The kids only had the best to say about Nick! Thanks again for going back and forth with us during these uncertain times.
All of the best to you and your loved ones."

LESLEY

"Thank you so much for such an incredible day! Keife was amazing. He made the day incredibly special making sure to provide experiences that suited each of our interests. He was so wonderful. Thank you from my whole family!

Shelley - AUGUST 2022

We are back in Puerto Rico now. Keife provided us with an excellent tour on Friday 15 July! My sons and I wish to express our gratitude. Warm regards, Laura - July 2022

"We are back home in Tasmaina.
I just want to say what a wonderful tour we had. It was truly the best day on our entire holiday.
The guide was great, friendly, flexibly, and truly just an alround great guy.

Thanks again for our tour,

Fantastic!"

ANITA H

George good morning- Kieffe was absolutely awesome- my husband and I have been twice before and without a doubt he was the most informative and entertaining. I want to leave a very good review- what is the best place or 2 - we were also extremely pleased with your responsiveness and thoroughness - thank you so much, Pat

PAT - JUNE 2022

I just wanted to let you know that my family had our private Stonehenge tour with Kieffe today.

He was absolutely the best tour guide we have ever had.

He was very personable and extremely knowledgeable.

We so enjoyed today. Thank you!

LISA

Hi George, We had a wonderful time today with Nicholas, who took excellent care of us and was extremely knowledgable. Please tell him thank you for us!  He had taken a couple photos for us throughout the day on his phone—could you pass those along? We’d love to have them!  Cheers! Brandy

Brandy - JULY 2022

"Thank you for our tour.  The VIP access at Stonehenge was just awesome!  We really enjoyed Nicholas! It was truly amazing to be amongst the stones. I know when we do another tour we will definitely use your company.
Thank you again for your excellent service.
All the best,

ALTON- September 2022

"George…. We just got back from our tour….Nick was a wonderful guide and certainly made it an excellent experience and well worth the costs…Trust you can continue to recover from the Covid shut-downs…Many thanks…

Peter & Raewyn - October 2022

"Hi George! I wanted to thank you for arranging such an incredible experience with Nicholas for our Stonehenge tour.  He was great fun and taught us so much about the land and the history.  Truly a lifetime experience! Thanks again, Megan -

Megan - August 2022

"Hi George Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our day! David was a great host - a wealth of information! So knowledgeable- we learn so much and had the opportunity to see places we could not have found on our own! Thank you Joanne Sent from my iPhone

Joanne - October 2022

"We had a wonderful tour with Keith.  He was a great guide and so knowledgeable.  Our group of 8 certainly enjoyed the care he took to ensure our needs and wishes were accommodated.  His routing and setting out of the historical context was appreciated, plus his personal involvement as a researcher provided insights that really made history come alive for us. Highly recommended.  

FAYE September 2022

"Just wanted to say a big thank you for our tour on 6th July..  Tim our driver and guide was great fun , informative and really made our day. Thank you Tim

ETHERESA - JULY 2022

George, I would like to thank you for arranging the tour. We had a wonderful time, Keiff was very kind and knowledgeable. It was good to have him as our tour guide. Thanks, JULY - 2022

"Thank you so much for such a lovely experience. Nick was an expert travel guide – my mom and daughter loved the excursion. My mom was particularly impressed with Nick’s knowledge and first-hand work at Stonehenge.
We couldn’t have had a better time and will be recommending your guided tours to all of our friends!
Many thanks to you for the highlight of our trip!"

EMILY

"Now that the dust has settled from our trip, I just want to say that David was an excellent host on our Stonehenge tour in November.
He provided great information and was a pleasant fellow to hang out with on the road, Well done!
We plan to be back for another tour next fall and will be in touch.

Thanks."

CURT M

J"ust wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time and were very happy with Nick’s services.

Everything went wonderfully as planned and we all enjoyed Nick’s stories.

I’ll be sure to give you and Nick a very positive recommendation.

Thanks!"

TRISH

"Our tour was absolutely fantastic, William was a great guide, very knowledgeable and helpful. We will surely leave a review on your Facebook page.

Again, thanks for setting us up with Nick. We will absolutely recommend him.

P.S. His recommendation for Sunday roast at a pub was by far the best suggestion we've ever gotten, had an amazing dinner!" - December 2021

"Thanks so much for today’s tour it was great we arranged another tour through the farm that we’re staying at for Thursday.

Thanks for trying to help and hope you get through this crisis well thanks again will highly recommend you guys when we get home."

DAVID

"I just wanted to say thank you for our delightful trip last Thursday. You were wonderful and very easy to work with during the booking process. Your mate Oliver was our driver. There are not sufficient words to describe how terrific Oz was as our guide. My daughter and I had an amazing day visiting Stonehenge, Bath, and Castle Combe thanks to Oz.
His knowledge and enthusiasm were vast and contagious, which made for a rewarding experience."

JANET R

"Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful tour with Graham. Right on time and very comfortable ride - I always worry about spending so many hours with someone you don’t know but we felt like we were touring with an old friend.
Fabulous time - got to ‘The Stones’ at perfect time - most of my pictures have no people in them! Can’t give enough accolades! Thanks, will definitely recommend!"

MICHELE & TOR

"George, yesterday was a real treat for us to be in Nick’s company.

His knowledge of so many subjects was impressive.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you!"

HEATHER & TOM MINTER - December 2021

"I want to thank you for the wonderful time Nick showed my kids and their friends. It was a shame we couldn’t be there to join them however I can assure you we will be there and do the tour again because the rest of us want to have the same experience. The kids only had the best to say about Nick! Thanks again for going back and forth with us during these uncertain times.
All of the best to you and your loved ones."

LESLEY

"We are back home in Tasmaina.
I just want to say what a wonderful tour we had. It was truly the best day on our entire holiday.
The guide was great, friendly, flexibly, and truly just an alround great guy.

Thanks again for our tour,

Fantastic!"

ANITA H

I just wanted to let you know that my family had our private Stonehenge tour with Kieffe today.

He was absolutely the best tour guide we have ever had.

He was very personable and extremely knowledgeable.

We so enjoyed today. Thank you!

LISA

"Hi , Just a quick note to thank you for an amazing experience.

Entertaining and informative and very much more than I expected. Well done and best wishes.

I hope you are booked as solidly as you would like in the months ahead. We will comment in the social media.
I will ensure that Charlie and Will also give great feedback.
Take care and best wishes."

STEVEN - November 2021

"Thank you so much for such a lovely experience. Nick was an expert travel guide – my mom and daughter loved the excursion. My mom was particularly impressed with Nick’s knowledge and first-hand work at Stonehenge.
We couldn’t have had a better time and will be recommending your guided tours to all of our friends!
Many thanks to you for the highlight of our trip!"

EMILY

"Now that the dust has settled from our trip, I just want to say that David was an excellent host on our Stonehenge tour in November.
He provided great information and was a pleasant fellow to hang out with on the road, Well done!
We plan to be back for another tour next fall and will be in touch.

Thanks."

CURT M

J"ust wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time and were very happy with Nick’s services.

Everything went wonderfully as planned and we all enjoyed Nick’s stories.

I’ll be sure to give you and Nick a very positive recommendation.

Thanks!"

TRISH

"Our tour was absolutely fantastic, William was a great guide, very knowledgeable and helpful. We will surely leave a review on your Facebook page.

Again, thanks for setting us up with Nick. We will absolutely recommend him.

P.S. His recommendation for Sunday roast at a pub was by far the best suggestion we've ever gotten, had an amazing dinner!" - December 2021

"Thanks so much for today’s tour it was great we arranged another tour through the farm that we’re staying at for Thursday.

Thanks for trying to help and hope you get through this crisis well thanks again will highly recommend you guys when we get home."

DAVID

"I just wanted to say thank you for our delightful trip last Thursday. You were wonderful and very easy to work with during the booking process. Your mate Oliver was our driver. There are not sufficient words to describe how terrific Oz was as our guide. My daughter and I had an amazing day visiting Stonehenge, Bath, and Castle Combe thanks to Oz.
His knowledge and enthusiasm were vast and contagious, which made for a rewarding experience."

JANET R

"Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful tour with Graham. Right on time and very comfortable ride - I always worry about spending so many hours with someone you don’t know but we felt like we were touring with an old friend.
Fabulous time - got to ‘The Stones’ at perfect time - most of my pictures have no people in them! Can’t give enough accolades! Thanks, will definitely recommend!"

MICHELE & TOR

"Thanks so much for today’s tour it was great we arranged another tour through the farm that we’re staying at for Thursday.

Thanks for trying to help and hope you get through this crisis well thanks again will highly recommend you guys when we get home."


MICHELE & TOR

"George, yesterday was a real treat for us to be in Nick’s company.

His knowledge of so many subjects was impressive.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you!"

HEATHER & TOM MINTER - December 2021

"I want to thank you for the wonderful time Nick showed my kids and their friends. It was a shame we couldn’t be there to join them however I can assure you we will be there and do the tour again because the rest of us want to have the same experience. The kids only had the best to say about Nick! Thanks again for going back and forth with us during these uncertain times.
All of the best to you and your loved ones."

LESLEY

"We are back home in Tasmaina.
I just want to say what a wonderful tour we had. It was truly the best day on our entire holiday.
The guide was great, friendly, flexibly, and truly just an alround great guy.

Thanks again for our tour,

Fantastic!"

ANITA H

I just wanted to let you know that my family had our private Stonehenge tour with Kieffe today.

He was absolutely the best tour guide we have ever had.

He was very personable and extremely knowledgeable.

We so enjoyed today. Thank you!

LISA

"George, yesterday was a real treat for us to be in Nick’s company.

His knowledge of so many subjects was impressive.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you!"

HEATHER & TOM MINTER - December 2021

"Hi , Just a quick note to thank you for an amazing experience.

Entertaining and informative and very much more than I expected. Well done and best wishes.

I hope you are booked as solidly as you would like in the months ahead. We will comment in the social media.
I will ensure that Charlie and Will also give great feedback.
Take care and best wishes."

STEVEN - November 2021

"Thank you so much for such a lovely experience. Nick was an expert travel guide – my mom and daughter loved the excursion. My mom was particularly impressed with Nick’s knowledge and first-hand work at Stonehenge.
We couldn’t have had a better time and will be recommending your guided tours to all of our friends!
Many thanks to you for the highlight of our trip!"

EMILY

"Now that the dust has settled from our trip, I just want to say that David was an excellent host on our Stonehenge tour in November.
He provided great information and was a pleasant fellow to hang out with on the road, Well done!
We plan to be back for another tour next fall and will be in touch.

Thanks."

CURT M

Hi , Just a quick note to thank you for an amazing experience.

Entertaining and informative and very much more than I expected. Well done and best wishes.

I hope you are booked as solidly as you would like in the months ahead. We will comment in the social media.
I will ensure that Charlie and Will also give great feedback.
Take care and best wishes."

STEVEN - November 2021

J"ust wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time and were very happy with Nick’s services.

Everything went wonderfully as planned and we all enjoyed Nick’s stories.

I’ll be sure to give you and Nick a very positive recommendation.

Thanks!"

TRISH

J"ust wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time and were very happy with Nick’s services.

Everything went wonderfully as planned and we all enjoyed Nick’s stories.

I’ll be sure to give you and Nick a very positive recommendation.

Thanks!"

TRISH

view raw